correct turbo for 2.5 puller December 11, 2017 02:14AM
I am new to pull-off great sight. I am looking to find the right turbo fitment for 2.5 truck class. i will purchase manifold upon fitment with the correct turbo. the motor i built is a 12 valve, machined marine 2 point compression drop ceramic coated pistons 5x.10 injector balanced rotating assembly (stock cam taking opinions too, non fly cut pistons) 60 over 60 seat pressure springs, industrial injection dragon fly 12mm maxed out, 5ks, lazer cut delivery valves 21 degrees timing. pump is dual feed fuel in front and side. everything studded. I am trying to pick a turbo charger, and exhaust manifold, but am lesser as knowledgeable on turbos, there is a whole different science to them and i have barely scratched surface. any help will be great full. live in SE Ohio, kind of lower in elevation. i apologize if this is not in the right posting place or if this is even the place to ask the question. haven't figured this sight out yet. Thanks

Re: correct turbo for 2.5 puller December 11, 2017 08:45AM
Where at in SE ohio are you?

Re: correct turbo for 2.5 puller December 11, 2017 12:25PM
Call Stainless Diesel in Middlebury, Indiana. They will have everything you need.

Re: correct turbo for 2.5 puller December 12, 2017 05:17AM
Is this going to be a street truck too or a pure puller?

Re: correct turbo for 2.5 puller December 12, 2017 03:34PM
Pure puller, sorry about not getting back with you @see’in red

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/12/2017 03:36PM by mr.dodgeman.

Re: correct turbo for 2.5 puller December 11, 2017 01:26PM
Marietta Parkersburg area,

Re: correct turbo for 2.5 puller December 11, 2017 01:30PM
I suppose I will give them a try, they will at the least get me pointed in the right direction,

Re: correct turbo for 2.5 puller December 12, 2017 12:40AM