US Debt January 22, 2021 01:05AM
There's a thread below about Stamp Farms titled too big to fail and it got me thinking about our own predicament as a country. I think we're being propped up by the mindset that the USA is too big to fail.

Our current national debt is close to $28 TRILLION. (Click on it and watch it in real time. Scary!)

There are only $37 trillion in circulation in the entire World. That includes all the physical money as well as the money deposited in savings and checking accounts. That includes every Dollar, Ruble, Peso, Euro, Franc, Yen, Yuan, Rupee, Krone, etc... I'm no expert but it seems like owing more than 75% of the money in the entire World might be bad for the USD at some point soon! The numbers are so ridiculous and move so fast it's hard to even fathom or to take seriously (so most people, including politicians don't).

The value of the dollar is not backed by gold, it's backed by "full faith and credit" in the US government and a complicated tie to Crude Oil prices. Faith in the US government is not getting better around the World. However, over production of Crude has helped to artificially inflate the USD. The question my wife and I have been discussing lately is how much longer can this last and how do we divest from the USD to protect our savings. When will the rest of the World look at the US and stop thinking we're too big to fail and start to realize that investing in the USD is a very questionable proposition? If/when that happens our dollar will collapse in dramatic fashion.

We've lived for decades with the mindset that the USA is too big to fail. Will that mindset change?

Jake Morgan
Owner, PULLOFF.COM
Independent Pulling News

This page is a free service. The cost is covered out of my pocket. It takes a great deal of time and a fair amount of money to keep this website going. Donations for: photos, classified ads, forum discussion, etc... are appreciated.