2 "wanna be a pulling superstar" May 23, 2010 02:10PM
The point about "even a monkey" ............was that referring to a certain pro-stock driver...........maybe drives a black&skull themed Case-IH ? Eye Rolling Never met the driver in question,....... but was wondering if we were right. Confused

Re: 2 "wanna be a pulling superstar" May 23, 2010 06:20PM
Lol. The comment wasnt directed at anyone specifically. It was a general statement to the EGOS who think fans are coming to watch THE DRIVER. If I like your tractor I could care less who is in the seat..... It seems that some wanted to take the comment personal and think I was calling them monkeys..... I GUESS IF YOU HAVE A COMPLEX ABOUT BEING CALLED A MONKEY THEN MAYBE YOU SCRATCH YOURSELF TOO MUCH OR REALLY LIKE YELLOW FRUIT. IDK im no monkey expert. Personally I think the fellows that build the tractors are the true stars. I have very little respect for a Puller who just throws money at his ride and has someone else do all the work. But Im smart enough to realize that the money is what advances the sport and technology

My point was ..... in my most humble opinion; fans of pulling cheer for the tractors, not the driver (unless maybe you know them personally). And fans want to cheer for a JD engine in a JD. An IH engine in an IH. An Allis engine in an Allis. and so forth and so on. Im not sure why or how the Hypermax block became legal, but it seems to to be the b@st@rd child of too large cubic inch limits.

If say..(to pick a random name)...Kieth Black were to start producing billet aluminum blocks that will swing a Minnie Mo crank will they be legalized? Why not? Lots of people love those tractors......... Who gets to say yes and no as to what will eventually become legal?