BBJD low RPM build turbo and cam April 01, 2012 12:29AM
hello all I am looking for a little help, i am completely new to big block deeres. I am looking to run 3000 rpm class 3x3 turbo limit 11000-16000 lbs classes. I really really want to be able to run road gear. what are some good suggestions for turbos chargers to run, and also who makes the best cam for this type of pulling? any and all help is appreciated thanks!

Re: BBJD low RPM build turbo and cam April 01, 2012 01:49AM
start with stock cam and holset

Re: BBJD low RPM build turbo and cam April 01, 2012 10:57AM
You need to give us more info on your class rules. What block are you starting with. Road gear at that weight is going to take some power.

Re: BBJD low RPM build turbo and cam April 01, 2012 12:01PM
I definatly understand it is going to take power. I am using a 10.1 liter engine as the base power plant. class rules are 3000 rpm 3x3 charger max. must appear to be stock, not suppose to have water but am trying to figure out a good way to hide it. Im using an old 5020 parts tractor rear end I picked up at parts yard. I am also considering stroking it to 680 Ive been told its relatively easy, but dont know who would be best to call for machine work. thanks for help

Re: BBJD low RPM build turbo and cam April 01, 2012 01:40PM
Can you be intercooled?

Re: BBJD low RPM build turbo and cam April 01, 2012 09:59PM
Yes I can, and I plan on running an inter cooler

ANY INPUT??????????? April 03, 2012 01:56AM
Any input from anyone? Thanks

Re: ANY INPUT??????????? April 03, 2012 07:25AM
input stopped when you said you are going to cheat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: ANY INPUT??????????? April 03, 2012 07:52AM
In no way did I state that I would be cheating at all, just looking to keep up with the lead dog....rules state must appear stock, 3x3 charger 3k rpm that's what I'm looking to do, internals will still appear to be stock from outside!

Re: ANY INPUT??????????? April 03, 2012 08:13AM