Sportsmanship in pulling June 27, 2012 11:02AM
I am wondering what others out there see with sportsmanship in pulling, The reason I ask is the local group I pull with it seems as of late fellow pullers are not getting along it's been shouting matches, accussing others of cheating it is almost uncomfortable going to pulls seems to be alot of tension in the air. I have been pulling for 15 years it just seems to be getting worse.

Re: Sportsmanship in pulling June 27, 2012 01:06PM
It seems to me that the more exspesive a class, the less fighting. I think because once you have a lot of money, it is truley an outlet and hobby. The smaller classes have a true working man that is propably spending and trying his all. Just what i've seen, fire away.

Re: Sportsmanship in pulling June 27, 2012 01:34PM
I agree with Money, in our area the rules are so vague on the "open classes" . Open to me means... Run watchya brung, and hope like hell u brung enough.. But thats where the bad sportsmanship starts. U got "show n shine" guys that just want to "look good". They get upset with the guys that maybe running open mph and rpm, that one have a tractor that is close to going sanctioned or two has a nice good running tractor that cant make it to all the sanctioned pulls. So this is where guys start whining and crying bc they cant keep up with the run watchya brung tractors.. They start nit picking at the tractor, and before you know it, theres a rule that gets thrown in bfore the nights over and u got 5-6 upset pullers screaming and yelling. . Im just saying that if cant run with big dogs stay at home and keep your mouth shut or put her in the shed and up your game... Just saying

Re: Sportsmanship in pulling June 27, 2012 02:31PM
pulling ain't for the faint of heart. some people should collect stamps or play golf. maybe a nice game of billiards.

Re: Sportsmanship in pulling June 27, 2012 04:53PM
upperdeck