max fuel for a roosa master pump September 09, 2014 02:50PM
I have a John Deere 4320 and I bought a 45 head for it to replace the 37 that's currently on it. I am wondering what's themax amount of fuel that a person could get out of a john Deere rotary setup? Also is the 45 head the biggest one could get? I am sorry if these questions sound basic and old but I am new to pulling diesel tractors. I am moving up from a John Deere 70 gas. Any help would be greatly appreciated. John from MN.

Re: max fuel for a roosa master pump September 09, 2014 03:13PM
450 roosa master will be at about 330 - 360 ccs max ... and yes there is a roosa master 550 head but i hear its very unreliable and will sieze up quickly

Re: max fuel for a roosa master pump September 10, 2014 05:28AM
Do you or anyone else know where to find a 550 head?

Re: max fuel for a roosa master pump September 10, 2014 11:51PM
mine has been on since 2007 with no problems

Re: max fuel for a roosa master pump September 10, 2014 05:33AM
I build quite a few roosa 450 pumps for pullers. mine put out 450cc. I've ran a customer's 500 once and it was pretty disappointing. But, I don't just stick the head in the pump and expect 450cc. If you do just stick the head in the pump you now have, you will be lucky to get 300. I've fixed so many do-it-your-selfer's pumps it's not even funny.

Re: max fuel for a roosa master pump September 10, 2014 01:36PM
How long did your 450 head last? I have been reading a lot of posts that say those pumps don't last long when youopen them up. How many rpms were you running when you got that much fuel. If I could get 450 cc from a 450 I would be as happy as tornado in a trailer park. Do you have your own diesel shop? And where are you located?

Re: max fuel for a roosa master pump September 10, 2014 04:54PM