farmall H April 12, 2016 12:30PM
I am fairly new to tractor pulling. I recently bought a farmall H and would like to rebuild the tractor to pull. In my area they have three types of classes, pure stock, stock, and hot stock. Some of the pulls are MPH and others are unlimited MPH. I was looking for some recommendations as to what modifications i could actually do to rebuild the engine, fuel etc. I would like to stay somewhere just under the hot stock class. I would appreciate any feedback. Thanks for your help,

Re: farmall H April 13, 2016 02:15PM
You need to take that tractor and Antique pull with it a while to get things figured out. "H" Farmall's usually pull from 3500 to 4500 pounds. When you compete against good "H's" that make 90 HP, you'll figure out where you need to spend the $$$$.

Re: farmall H April 14, 2016 10:24AM
H pulls good up to about in 4500-5000 lbs. With a 350 engine pistons and head.

Re: farmall H April 14, 2016 10:20PM
What pace and weight do you intend to pull? Pulling your stock H to "get things figured out" won't help at all if your going to do any major work on the motor.

Re: farmall H April 15, 2016 12:51AM
Understanding what mods. are required to compete in his area or club.
Any rules?

Re: farmall H April 15, 2016 01:59AM