NFMS Hotels January 10, 2017 10:23AM
Looking at hotels for the National Farm Machinery show. The stuff downtown is relatively cheaper than the expo area. What is the traffic usually like to get to the show in the mornings? This is my first time down so looking for some advice. Thanks!!

Re: NFMS Hotels January 10, 2017 12:35PM
I've always stayed on the east side of town 15 - 20 minute drive. Never really had any problems with traffic. Louisville really isn't to bad of a traffic town to get around in

Re: NFMS Hotels January 10, 2017 01:43PM
Thanks!!

Like in the Hurstbourne area??

Re: NFMS Hotels January 11, 2017 03:16AM
Traffic going into the expo center is always bad

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/11/2017 03:16AM by farmallh.

Re: NFMS Hotels January 11, 2017 08:37AM
We've stayed in downtown Louisville for 10 years now and usually get to the show around 9am. There is always traffic going into the show although it usually takes about 15 min to get in the gate and parked at the most. It's not bad at all and traffic is constantly moving.

Re: NFMS Hotels January 12, 2017 01:12AM
When we go to Louisville for the Street Rod Nationals we stay at the Galt House downtown. Wanting to say a cab ride is around $17. For NFMS we camp at the fairgrounds.

Re: NFMS Hotels January 12, 2017 02:18AM
We used to do the hotels across the stree (executive, Spring Hill, etc.) but they got too expensive. Checkout VRBO, can rent a nice house very close for cheaper!

Re: NFMS Hotels January 12, 2017 06:43AM
While we are on the topic of hotels, I noticed one interesting person on the for sale page has a hotel room for sale. Now I may not be in the knowing of alot of things but how in the world does a person sell a hotel room if they don't own the hotel? Just curious how that works?

Re: NFMS Hotels January 12, 2017 06:56AM