Will the 4.1 kill and replace the super farm class January 17, 2021 07:59AM
How many think the 4.1 will kill and replace the super farm class. I'm not a puller I'm a photographer and just asking a general question.

Re: Will the 4.1 kill and replace the super farm class January 17, 2021 09:45AM
I think super farm pullers will eventually move up to 4.1 then the super farm class will be done but the 9500 hot farm will bump up to take super farms place.

Re: Will the 4.1 kill and replace the super farm class January 19, 2021 04:08PM
NYTPA number 2 and 3 super stock diesel points in 2019 were 4.1 tractors. We added the 4.1 class starting 2020 but unfortunately we haven't had a season to see what happens. My gut feeling tells me most will move up to 4.1 and super farm will die out to be replaced by hot farm. Much depends on promoter and numbers. We will see if we have a season. Just my two cents

Re: Will the 4.1 kill and replace the super farm class January 17, 2021 10:26AM
A good many of the 4.1 competitors were superfarm competitors and the class was founded for the most part by superfarm guys wanting something bigger but short of going prostock. I don’t see superfarm dying out ever. It’s now down to the guys who seem to be satisfied at that level

Re: Will the 4.1 kill and replace the super farm class January 17, 2021 11:28AM
My 2 cents
It’s now down to the guys who seem to be satisfied at that level

Is it though? Seems there was just a thread about Outlaws SF are going with a 3.6 charger now. How long before the other orgs follow suit? They keep bumping the chargers closer together eventually why would you bother with SF and not just go straight to 4.1?

Re: Will the 4.1 kill and replace the super farm class January 17, 2021 11:59AM
The 4.1 class is now between 2400 hp and 2600 hp the new 3.6 turbo on the outlaw super farms will put them about 1800 hp still a big difference between them and the 4.1 class puts them right in between the light limited pro class 1400