engine oil for diesel tractor motors September 04, 2023 12:13AM
what engine oil is best for diesel tractor pulling motors

Re: engine oil for diesel tractor motors September 04, 2023 09:06AM
Heard good things about Brad Penn oil but I've no experience with it. In our 466s we run 4 gallons of CNH 15w40 and 1 gallon of Lucas oil additive. Just have to dump the 15w40 in first otherwise, oil pump isnt able to suck the Lucas up and will starve engine.

Re: engine oil for diesel tractor motors September 04, 2023 02:04PM
We run straight Schaeffers 50w. Never had any oil caused failure. I have shown fellow competitors our 125 run mains and they are amazed at the good condition.

We run Schaeffer in everything. Farm tractors cars semis etc.

Re: engine oil for diesel tractor motors September 05, 2023 12:49AM
I ran VR1 Valvoline 50 wt race oil 4.5 gallons and half a gallon of lucas oil stabilizer.

Re: engine oil for diesel tractor motors September 05, 2023 06:56AM
Sunoco has a 20W-50 diesel engine oil... benefits of both worlds... 50 weight base along with the additives and detergents that diesel engines really do require. Tonight at 6PM central on the Beer Money Facebook page are kicking off our weekly "Tech Talk" show where we will be discussing various products and applications... Tonight's topic is "Fundamentals of Lubricants" discussing base oils and additives... especially zinc

Re: engine oil for diesel tractor motors September 05, 2023 10:57PM