What do you pull February 05, 2010 10:12AM
I don't know about you but this might be the longest and muddest winter ever. Here in swmo it been preatty tough here on the farm cattle are standing knee deep in mud.Well i thought it would be neat see what everybody on pulloff pulls.

I have a light superfarm tractor. It is a 560 IH with a turbo gas motor with a down draft carb running 18.4 38. I have been pulling it for 8 years know. It started as a div. 5 tractor and i made the move to a turbo 3 years ago. Well there my story really interested to see what everybody pulls. Thanks you dick and jake for having suck a great website.

Re: What do you pull February 05, 2010 01:09PM
my family pulls a IH1066 it started as a farm stock and when the Profarms was just stating we decided to jump into the class. we Pull Profarm with Badger State and ISP. my grandpa started pulling in the 50 and thats is were this "hobby" started for the Koch Family

Re: What do you pull February 05, 2010 02:21PM
I pull a low buck mini-rod with the tri-co pullers in southern wi. Minie has a straight 6 OHC 230 pontiac in it, with the motor in the rear. even has a chain drive to make it work. Most all of our pulls are on weekends and within 2 hrs of home, so it works for me!! My Brothers also have 2 tractor that run in the club, one with a v-6 chevy and super H farmall tin on it in my class, and a blown small block for our open class.
Our dad, Clyde Butson, got us going on pulling, as he started in 1955. We pulled every tractor on the farm at one time or another. Then bought a 180 AC from Nobble Harrison in the winter of 1971, pulled that on the ntpa circut in 72. Won some pulls including FarmFest USA in Mankato MN. Paid $1,000 to win!!!! I also do some announcing for the Badger state pullers. It is a great sport-hobby.. Stacy Butson

Re: What do you pull February 05, 2010 05:46PM